

Slate Card - Our Recommendations for the 2012 Election

Please remember to vote! Your ballot must be received at the county elections office or designated drop site by 8 pm on election night Tuesday, November 6, 2012. Postmarks do not count!

You can drop off your ballot at these locations:

Cove City Hall 504 Alder St Cove, OR

Elgin City Hall 100 N. 8th Ave Elgin, OR

Imbler City Hall 180 Ruckman St Imbler, OR Island City Hall 10202 S. McAlister Rd Island City, OR

La Grande City Hall 1000 Adams Ave La Grande, OR

North Powder City Hall 635 Third ST North Powder, OR Union City Hall 342 South Main St Union,Or

Union County Courthouse County Clerk's Office 1100 L Ave La Grande, OR

We Recommend:

For President

[X] Barack Obama

For US Congress

[X] Joyce Segers

For State Treasurer

[X] Ted Wheeler

For State Attorney General

[X] Ellen Rosenblum

For Secretary of State

[X] Kate Brown

For State Labor Commissioner

[X] Brad Avakian

For State Senate

[X] Antone Minthorn

For State Representative

[X] Heidi Van Schoonhoven

VOTE YES

Ballot Measure 77 (Catastrophic Disaster Spending Flexibility)

VOTE YES

Ballot Measure 78

(Constitutional Language Fixes)

VOTE NO

Ballot Measure 79

(Prohibit Real Estate Transfer Tax)

NO POSITION

Ballot Measure 80

(Marijuana Legalization)

NO POSITION

Ballot Measure 81

(Anti-gillnetting)

VOTE NO

Ballot Measure 82 (Allow Private Casinos)

VOTE NO

Ballot Measure 83

(Wood Village Casino)

VOTE NO

Ballot Measure 84

(Ending Inheritance Tax)

VOTE YES

Ballot Measure 85

(Corporate Kicker for K-12

Education)